Why Us

Why select TNT Driving School?

Driver able to obtain license at 16 1/2

Driver's Education Program Requirements (from RMV)
Completion of a licensed Professional Drivers Education program is required of all Class D and M license applicants under the age of 18 in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. 

To be eligible for a driver education certificate, a student must complete the following two program components:

  • Classroom Instruction consisting of a minimum of thirty (30) hours for the purpose of educating and familiarizing students with Massachusetts motor vehicle laws and of safe and proper operation of a motor vehicle.
  • Motor Vehicle On-Road Instruction consisting of eighteen (18) hours of instruction in a driving training motor vehicle including a minimum of twelve (12) hours of actual behind-the-wheel instruction and six (6) hours of observation while another student is taking behind-the-wheel instruction.

A student must complete the full scope of driver education (both classroom instruction and motor vehicle on-road instruction) within two years from the first session in a driver education program.

Parent must complete the parent class or have done the parent class within 5 years prior to the student starting the program

A student must have a valid learners permit and be sixteen (16) years of age before she/he may participate in motor vehicle on-road instruction.

Personalized Training

Making a commitment to get your Drivers License is a matter that we take very seriously by providing an excellent and proven program. Our classroom content and behind the wheel training is provided by certified instructors who work with each student individually to mold them into a safe and confident driver.

Professional Instructors

We have instructors, both male and female, that teach for TNT Driving School and they are each licensed and CORI Checked by the RMV. They have all been trained according to the TNT Driving methods. Our instructors' goal is to teach new drivers defensive techniques to make them safer and more confident on the road.

Courteous Service

We are a professional school staffed by professional instructors and pride ourselves on treating our students with courtesy.

We take every step in ensuring that the students will have a hassle-free, fun experience learning at the TNT Driving School.

We also offer door-to-door service in some locations.

Insurance Savings of 10% with a Drivers Education Certificate

With the completion of the driver education program (30 classroom hours, 12 hours behind the wheel and 6 hours observation), the student receives a certificate that will entitle you to a 10% insurance discount for three years.

Can I become a Driving Instructor?

Yes, you can, but first you must have a drivers license and be an experienced driver. TNT Driving School offers a training program for potential Driving Instructors ($4,995.00 for the program) and it is a terrific opportunity to earn extra income, while making your own schedule.

Have any questions? Call us today.

(781) 344-1191